Thread: Lets see your woodworking projects

Lets see your woodworking projects

How many people out there build, refinish or restore furniture. I have been doing it for 35 years and still look at a piece of furniture in the rough and see what it could be.

I had this in another tread but this is a china cabinet that was found being used as a chicken coop. It took some work but the attachment shows it in our living room.

Re: Lets see your woodworking projects

Wow! Maybe it's the country in me, but reading your story and seeing the attachment, all I could think was -- what a great nesting box that would have made! [img]/forums/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img]

Pete

I hope to make this my hobby during my retirement, but for 22 years, it was my job [img]/forums/images/icons/smile.gif[/img] Unfortunately, was not much into saving pictures during that time, but I have a couple.

Here's a raised panel drop ceiling. I had out in the parking lot for final assembly, because it had to enter the house in 4 L-shaped sections.

Oops, picture this time [img]/forums/images/icons/blush.gif[/img]

A mantel. Woodworker's (or any builder's) worst nightmare....the architect and the customer were the same person, so everything had to be just right [img]/forums/images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

I never saw this in the house and was not involved with the installation. The carpenters snapped this after installation.

Wish I had a picture of what I considered the most "trick" project I ever did, but I'll describe it. It was a display for the shop's booth at the Washington DC home show one year:

A bowed, triple hung window (including dentil casing for inside trim, brick molding outside), made entirely of white ash.

Hi Hank,