Thread: A Newborn in the Hospital Circumcised Without his Parents Consent

A Newborn in the Hospital Circumcised Without his Parents Consent

A Newborn in the Hospital Circumcised Without his Parents' Consent After reading this article in the Miami Herald.
    Accidental circumcision leads to lawsuit, protest, I feel sick.
    Thanx for the heads up on this and I'm with the others responders to this.

As for me I'm I wasn't shocked about this because I'm a student of this subject for as long as I remember. And life as well. Anyway, I'm totally against this procedure being done in the 1st place or etc along those lines as well. Because theres more proven risks to it then proven to effective or whatever its called. At the same time haven't really done any serious learning and researching on this or etc as well. Basically, its a huge subject and etc.

I would be outraged, not so much that it was done, but that it was done without my consent. I think there are way too many frivolous medical lawsuits, but in this case I would consider one. Some people, and not only those in the medical field, need to learn that the kids are the parents and not society's. Perhaps if that couple sued and got the doctor where it really hurts, in the pocket book, others would think twice about doing any medical procedure without parental consent.

Quote Originally Posted by enJoyingLife View Post
    I think there are way too many frivolous medical lawsuits, but in this case I would consider one. Some people, and not only those in the medical field, need to learn that the kids are the parents and not society's. Perhaps if that couple sued and got the doctor where it really hurts, in the pocket book, others would think twice about doing any medical procedure without parental consent.
    I'm with you on this, but also they should sue others involve in this. Including hospital as well.

I'm with you on this, but also they should sue others involve in this. Including hospital as well.